Catchup… All the Sport

Well, been an age since I last posted ( more on that later..) but here is the rundown in Sport happening ( that I have been interested in..

AFL

Sydney and West Coast fought it our for the Grand Final… Sydney got done by a point which left me feeling shaky after the full-time siren.. I’d switched it off before the Siren finished, not interested in West Coast at all….

Alan Didak gets arrested for some drunken idiocy… and follows it up with the Coleman medal (Collingwood Best and Fairest). usually that happens the other way around…

Ed stays…

 

Rugby League

My other footy.. while I profess allegiance to the Pies, I am still a Queensland boy and love my Broncos.. especially when they are getting up the noses of the Sydney Rugby League fraternity… There is no better way of this happening but for Brisbane to win the Grand Final against Melbourne with a score of 15 – 8. Darren Lockyer is still the greatest league Player in the game today. What a legend and speaking of which, what a way for retiring warhorse Shane Webke to finish up. Goodonyamate!!

 

V8’s

I haven’t watched as much V8 racing this year. I am a diehard Ford man and as I work for the main Sponsor, naturally I follow Team Betta Electrical although this has more to do with Craig Lowndes than it does an company allegiance. Not only are we leading the championship title race at the moment but we have won the main game, that’s right, Ford has finally cracked the Mountain and won the Bathurst 1000 at Mount Panorama after 8 years of Holden Domination. Not only that, Mark Skaife lasted only 30 secs and about 500m before his race was done…

 

Phew.. bring on the Cricket….

This entry was posted in Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

