SharePoint, here we go….

And so we begin… I am just beginning the installation of SharePoint 2007 on our Test Server so we can bask in its goodness. We have had a couple of ideas on what we could use it for here in our IT dept but now with this new version, I can see many many more ideas moving Forward. I’ll just be doing the WSS version first and get as far as I can with that ( because the bean-counters like free stuff) and I’ll reel them in and then go for the big catch by describing how much more we could do…

Now all I gotta do is download .Net 2.0 AND WWF .NET 3.0 and the WSS 3.0 beta 2.. cripes… Ok, Here we go…

First of all, the Upgrade options…

 

As I already have a Windows SharePoint Service v2.0 Site installed, I figured I’d do an in place upgrade.

I left all the other settings as default. Didn’t seem the time to get to fancy and it is a test site after all..

 

And we are away. I just love simple installs. Have I mentioned how much I love the new branding with all of the Office 2007, Vista and Live all tying in the same soft colours and transparencies….

Perhaps I should be using Expression designer and the Sharepoint Designer to link in my Themes

 

And we’re done, ready to start the Config Wizard. I think this is where it could get full on and get right into the good stuff.

Stay tuned for more…

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SharePoint, here we go….

  1. Brett says:

    bloody hell, one day i’ll get these pics right…

Leave a Reply

